Home2020-12-16T13:36:54+01:00
Loading...
Stairs overview

Folded stairs inspire with their typical construction: as the name suggests, the staircase consists of folded tread and riser combinations. This appearance gives the stairs their characteristic design.

Newel staircases are constructed with a central column instead of a central wellhole. The individual steps are attached to this column. Due to their small space consumption as well as their elegant look newel staircases are mostly used in flats.

Stringer stairs have always been considered as the classic version of a staircase, both for straight and curved constructions. Depending on the structural requirements, flat or box-type stringers are used. Steel stringers are ideally suited to accommodate glass or rod railings.

In modern architecture, spiral staircases have developed into a creative design object. With generous staircase diameters and flight widths, they are usually found in the foyers of representative buildings. In addition to the functionality, the expressive staircase shape should be emphasized.

In the case of single-stringer stairs, the supporting structure consists of only one stringer. This type of construction makes the staircase an impressive eye-catcher in the middle of a living room or in a modern stairwell. As an element of interior design these stairs fit into any installation situation like a sculpture.

Metallart has taken advantage of the demand for sophisticated lighting solutions in staircase construction and developed an LED handrail lighting system that fascinates because the lamps are integrated flush to the surface on the underside of the handrail.

Glass railings

Glass railings from MetallArt are extremely popular because they follow current trends and offer maximum transparency. To even better realise the wishes of its customers, MetallArt developed a special glass railing and obtained a General Building Inspection Test Certificate (abP) for it.

Staircases with steel balustrade stringers have become an absolute trend in modern architecture. Especially on stairs with a round floor plan they leave a distinctive impression. But even on stairs with straight flights, they inspire with their imposing character.

  • Folded stairs
  • Newel stairs
  • Stringer stairs
  • Spiral stairs
  • Central stringer stairs
  • Staircase lighting
  • Glass railings
  • Steel balustrade stringers
Innovative techniques

3D laser scanning technology is one of the most important innovations in the building industry. Our 3D laser scanner is a perfect planning tool that allows us to scan even most complex buildings precisely and reliably at the touch of a button within a very short time.

Our specialists use CAD programs to visualize your individual staircase project in detail. Productivity is increased immensely through the use of ultra-modern CAM systems.

With comprehensive know-how and top-quality technical equipment, our strong team in the technical office models digital data and prepares it accordingly for BIM.

Efficiently, quickly and with the most modern tools, our high-performance assembly teams realize even the most demanding projects for you at home and abroad.

CAD CAM Weiterbearbeitung von BIM-Dateien Montage
Customer testimonials
Loading...
News

Volunteer activity

Our metal construction employee Florian was engaged in voluntary work for the active playground in Ursenwang. On his own initiative, he made a handrail for an existing staircase leading to a kitchen and a storage room for playground equipment.

Donation instead of gifts

MetallArt Treppen GmbH from Salach is pleased to be part of the campaign "Gute Taten" and to be able to help needy people in the current difficult situation with their donation!

Staircase of the year 2020

In 2020, the platform treppen.de presented the "Staircase of the Year" award in various categories for the 15th time. This year, MetallArt was once again among the lucky winners. The award went to a spiral steel staircase with an extraordinary railing solution in the category "Architecture".

Recent Posts

Personally at MetallArt
The art of bringing function into a beautiful shape

High-quality staircase construction is an art. That is why we call ourselves MetallArt. Our steel stairs inspire. And we approach every new project with enthusiasm. For our customers, a staircase turns into the aesthetic experience of connecting two levels. You will find stairs from MetallArt not only throughout Germany or in Romania, Bahrain, New York or Nigeria – in cruise ships MetallArt stairs are also at home on all the world’s oceans.

Go to Top

Startseite2021-05-12T11:53:12+02:00
Laden...
Treppen-Übersicht

Faltwerktreppen begeistern durch ihre typische Bauweise: wie schon der Name besagt, besteht die Treppenkonstruktion aus einem Faltwerk aus jeweils einer Trittstufe und einer Setzstufe. Diese Optik verleiht der Treppe ihr charakteristisches Design.

Spindeltreppen werden anstatt eines zentralen Treppenauges mit einer zentralen Säule konstruiert. An dieser Säule werden die einzelnen Stufen befestigt. Wegen ihres geringen Platzverbrauchs sowie ihrer optischen Eleganz werden Spindeltreppen meist als Wohnungstreppen verwendet.

Wangentreppen gelten sowohl bei geradläufigen als auch bei gebogenen Konstruktionen seit jeher als der Klassiker im Treppenbau. Je nach statischen Erfordernissen kommen Flachstahl- oder Kastenwangen zum Einsatz. Für die Aufnahme von Glas- oder Stabgeländern eignen sich Stahlwangen ideal.

Wendeltreppen haben sich in der modernen Architektur zum gestalterischen Designobjekt entwickelt. Meist findet man sie mit großzügigen Treppendurchmessern und Laufbreiten in Foyers von repräsentativen Gebäuden. Neben der Funktionalität soll vor allem die ausdrucksstarke Treppenform zur Geltung kommen.

Bei Mittelholmtreppen besteht die Tragkonstruktion aus nur einem Holm. Aufgrund dieser Bauweise präsentieren sie sich als imposanter Blickfang inmitten von Wohnräumen oder in modernen Treppenhäusern. Als gestalterisches Element fügen sie sich wie eine Skulptur in jede Einbausituation ein.

Die Nachfrage nach anspruchsvollen Licht-Lösungen im Treppenbau hat sich die MetallArt Treppen GmbH zunutze gemacht und eine LED-Handlaufbeleuchtung entwickelt, die vor allem durch die vollkommen flächenbündige Integration der Leuchten an der Unterseite des Handlaufs Begeisterung findet.

Glasgeländer

Glasgeländer von MetallArt sind äußerst beliebt, da sie dem aktuellen Trend entsprechend eine maximal mögliche Transparenz bieten. Um die Wünsche der Kunden noch besser realisieren zu können, entwickelte MetallArt ein Glasgeländer mit einem allgemeinen bauaufsichtlichen Prüfzeugnis (abP).

Treppen mit Brüstungsgeländer haben sich zum absoluten Trend in der modernen Architektur etabliert. Insbesondere bei einem runden Treppen-Grundriss hinterlassen sie einen unverwechselbaren Eindruck. Aber auch bei geradem Verlauf begeistern sie durch ihren imposanten Charakter.

  • Faltwerktreppen
  • Spindeltreppen
  • Wangentreppen
  • Wendeltreppen
  • Mittelholmtreppen
  • Treppenbeleuchtung
  • Glasgeländer
  • Brüstungsgeländer
Innovative Techniken

Mittels aktuellster Technologie garantieren wir Ihnen schnell und präzise Ergebnisse von hervorragender Qualität. Selbst hochkomplexe Gebäude lassen sich mit der 3D-Laserscan-Methode erfassen.

In CAD-Programmen visualisieren unsere Spezialisten detailgetreu Ihr individuelles Treppen-Projekt. Durch den Einsatz hochmoderner CAM-Systeme wird die Produktivität immens gesteigert.

Mit umfassendem Know-how sowie hochwertigster technischer Ausstattung modelliert unser starkes Team im technischen Büro digitale Daten und bereitet diese für BIM entsprechend auf.

Effizient, schnell und mit modernsten Werkzeugen realisieren unsere leistungsstarken Montagetrupps für Sie im In- und Ausland selbst die anspruchsvollsten Projekte.

3D LaserscannerCAD CAM Weiterbearbeitung von BIM-Dateien Montage
Kundenstimmen
Laden...
News

Ehrenamtliche Aktion

Unser Metallbau-Mitarbeiter Florian war ehrenamtlich für den Aktivspielplatz in Ursenwang tätig. In Eigeninitiative fertigte er einen Handlauf für eine Bestandstreppe, die zu einer Küche und einem Lagerraum für Spielgeräte führt.

Heinze ArchitekTOUR

Die MetallArt Treppen GmbH nimmt erstmalig an der virtuellen Messe Heinze ArchitekTOUR teil, die vom 19. April bis 14. Mai stattfinden wird. Neben der Präsentation des Produkt- und Leistungsportfolios werden auch Referenzfilme vorgestellt.

Spende statt Geschenke

Die MetallArt Treppen GmbH aus Salach freut sich, Teil der Aktion "Gute Taten" zu sein und mit ihrer Spende hilfsbedürftigen Menschen in der aktuell schwierigen Situation helfen zu können!

Neueste Beiträge

Persönlich bei MetallArt
Von der Kunst, Funktion in schöne Form zu bringen

Hochwertiger Treppenbau ist eine Kunst. Darum nennen wir uns MetallArt. Unsere Stahltreppen begeistern. Und wir gehen begeistert an jedes neue Projekt heran. Für unsere Kunden wird eine Treppe zum ästhetischen Erlebnis, zwei Ebenen miteinander zu verbinden. MetallArt-Treppen finden Sie nicht nur in ganz Deutschland oder in Rumänien, Bahrein, New York oder Nigeria – MetallArt-Treppen sind auch in Kreuzfahrtschiffen auf allen Weltmeeren zu Hause.

Nach oben